Man Ray's Glass Tears
Library Quick Links
To find books, try a subject or keyword search in the Library Catalog.
To find articles, search the Library Databases.
To cite your sources, use Noodlebib.
Talk to a librarian online at
Library Online Resources
The PBCC library offers our students a wealth of research material through our online subscription databases.
- To access these databases from any PBCC computer, click here.
-
To learn how to access these services when you are NOT on campus, click here.
For your art research, you may want to try:
- Biography Resource Center: Comprehensive biographical reference database covering famous people from the past and present, including artists. Ex: A search for Van Gogh in this resource will direct you to books, magazines and websites on the artist.
- Art Full Text: offers articles from 160 art publications. Also indexes art reproductions, which helps researcher focus on a single artist or find individual works.
- Oxford Art Online: A great starting point for your art research. this provides access to four outstanding art reference works; Grove Art Online, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
- ArtStor: A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
Need additional images? Try Google's Image Search.
Reference Librarian |
Joanne CameronDescription
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait