Multimedia Project
Library Quick Links
To find books, try a subject or keyword search in the Library Catalog.
To find articles, search the Library Databases.
To cite your sources, use Noodlebib.
Talk to a librarian online at
Library Online Resources
The PBCC library offers students a wealth of research material through our online subscription databases.
- To access these databases from any PBCC computer, click here.
-
To learn how to access these services when you are NOT on campus, click here.
For your literature research, you will want to try:
- Gale Power Search: Offers users the ability to search several or all of the available Gale databases with a single query. After performing your initial search, START YOUR RESEARCH WITH THE BOOK TAB. Novels for Students, Poetry for Students,Shakespeare for students, Masterpieces of World Literature, etc. offer particularly good overviews of the literature you are studying for this project.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO): Provides information from over 1,000 books, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
- Literature Resources (Gale) :Offers detailed information about authors' lives and works, overviews of frequently studied works,critical essays and reviews.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library : Provides access to more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, almanacs, series and - eBooks - in many subject areas including literature. This is another way to access Short Stories for Students, Poetry for Students, etc.
Still looking for more ? You might also try:
Reference Librarian |
Joanne CameronDescription
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait